Bohol-based National Government Agencies Report to the PDC Executive Committee

The Bohol Provincial Development Council (PDC) Executive Committee held its first meeting for the year 2016 last month at the Bohol Tropics Resort, Tagbilaran City. Led by Governor Edgar M. Chatto, all national government agencies (NGA) stationed in Bohol attended the meeting to present their priority development programs, activities and projects (PAP) for 2017.

The reporters under the Social Development Sector were Department of Health, Department of Education (DepEd) – Bohol Division, Department of Social Welfare and Development, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA), Bohol Island State University and the Philippine Statistics Authority.

Under the Development Administration Sector, the following national government agencies presented their priority development programs, activities and projects for 2017: the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), Philippine National Police (PNP), Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP), Philippine Coast Guard (PCG), Bureau of Jail Management and Penology (BJMP), Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA), Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS), Parole and Probation Administration No. 1, 2 and City.

From the Environmental Management Sector, the lone national government agency Department of Environment and Natural Resources’ (DENR) presented its priority development PAPs.

For the Infrastructure Sector, the following agencies presented their department’s power point presentation: Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) District I-Bohol, DPWH District II-Bohol, DPWH District III-Bohol, National Irrigation Administration Region 7, Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines, and Philippine Ports Authority.

National government agencies from the Economic Development Sector that rendered their respective priority development PAPs were the following: Department of Agriculture, Department of Agrarian Reform, Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR), Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE), Philippine Coconut Authority (PCA), Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Cooperative Development Authority, National Food Authority, and Agricultural Training Institute.

The PDC ExeCom was able to pass 28 resolutions favorably endorsing to the Central Visayas Regional Development Council (RDC) the list of priority Programs, Activities and Projects (PAPs) of the different national government agencies for the Province of Bohol for inclusion in the CY 2017 budget proposal of their respective departments.

Leave a Comment